Eli Arenson started his career as a military photojournalist before shifting into commercial and narrative films. Often shooting on 16 and 35mm film, his distinct style has garnered the attention of the leading voices in music and fashion, filming for frequent collaborator Dexter Navy and director/photography duo Mert & Marcus.

 

A cinematography graduate of the AFI Conservatory, his passion for long-form narrative filmmaking is rooted deep. His upcoming credits include the A24 supernatural drama LAMB starring Noomi Rapace (Cannes Official Selection 2021), and the 3rd season of Baltasar Kormákur's TRAPPED for Netflix.

Eli believes in cinematography that is simple and graceful - his visual approach always begins from the minds of the characters. The world as perceived through their eyes.

US
Film - Pete Franciosa
franciosap@unitedtalent.com
+1 (310) 488 8436

Commercial - Robert Arakelian
arakelianr@unitedtalent.com
+1 (310) 860 3741

UK
Film - Richard Robinson

richard.robinson@unitedtalent.com
+44 (0) 75.8002.9626 

Commercial - Polly Hartley
polly.hartley@unitedtalent.com
+44 (0) 207 278 3331

EU / Scandinavia

Kasper Notlev

kasper@artofficialagency.com

+45 2345 5755 

Iceland

Kristin Larsdottir Dahl

kristin@artofficialagency.com

+45 3133 8918

DIRECT

eliarenson@gmail.com